Important School News

1 / 3

Telephone: 01227 272362 Email: Office

Regis Manor


We aim to respond to enquiries within 24 hours, but as we are putting learning first, please be patient as we may be teaching or dealing with a school matter.  Below is an extensive list of contacts, click on the name to start an email conversation.  General enquiries and messages can be left at reception if you are unsure who to contact.

Key Contacts

Receptionist (general enquiries)- Mrs L Williams: or 01227 272362

Attendance Officer - Mrs A Standen: or 01227 278301

Admissions Administrator - Mrs J Croucher: or 01227 278340 

Exams & Data Manager - Mrs M Dunn: or 01227 278346

Network Manager - Mr S Neighbour: or 01227 278313

HR Officer/PA to Headteacher  - Miss K Martin CIPD (student) PgDip (DMS): or 01227 278308    

Chair of Governors - Mr G Saltmarsh MA: (contact via the Clerk at

Caretakers/site team - The team:

Form Tutors

A daily point of contact for all pupils.  To email a Form Tutor directly, please use the following email format:  the staff member’s initial and surname (with no spaces or full-stops) followed by  For example, for Mr J Smith the email would be

Pastoral Support Managers (PSMs)

Non-teaching members of staff who have more time to help with day-to-day organisation, welfare and behavioural issues:

Year 7, 8 and 9:  Miss R Tracy:

Years 10 and 11:  Mrs A Knapp:

Years 12 and 13:  Mr L Lane:

Special Educational Needs:  Mr L Richardson:

Subjects Leaders/Directors

To discuss a subject-related matter, please contact the Subject Leader or Director.

English, inc. Media/Film - Ms K Gee BA (Hons):

Maths - Mr G Yates BA (Hons):

Science - Mr C Donovan-Bayley BSc (Hons):

Art - Mrs S Connell BA (Hons):

Construction - Mr B Eyres BA (Hons) ELL:

Geography - Mr J Brewster BSc (Hons):

History - Mrs D Johnson BA (Hons):

ICT and Technologies - Mr C Verrall BEng (Hons):

Modern Foreign Languages - Mr T Jamin BA (Hons):

Performing Arts - Mr A Granville BA (Hons):

Philosophy, Ethics & Values - Ms E Hyner MA:

Physical Education - Mr B Smith BA (Hons):

Senior Leadership Team

Not always as readily available as other staff; please see if someone else can assist you first.

Headteacher - Mrs A M Gibson MA:

Deputy Headteacher (Teaching & Learning) - Mr S Scales BA (Hons):

Deputy Headteacher (Outcomes/Curriculum) - Ms V Wright BSc (Hons) SLE:

Senior Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare) - Mr D Chaplin MA:

Assistant Headteacher (Sixth Form/Post 16) - Mr L Fearn BEd (Hons):

Assistant Headteacher (Data Strategy & Year 9 pupil progress) - Mr D Costley BA (Hons):

Assistant Headteacher (maternity leave) - Mrs E Jay BA (Hons):

Assistant Headteacher (Quality Assurance & Year 10 pupil progress) - Mr D Walters BSc (Hons):

Assistant Headteacher (CPD & Year 8 pupil progress) - Ms C Sawyer BA (Hons):

Director of English - Ms K Gee BA (Hons):

Director of Maths - Mr G Yates BA (Hons):

Director of Science - Mr C Donovan-Bayley BSc (Hons):

Director of Ebacc Subjects - Mrs D Johnson BA (Hons):

Director of Technologies/Curriculum Lead - Mr C Verrall BEng (Hons):

High Prior Attainers Lead & Year 7 pupil progress - Mrs E Britcher LLB (Hons) BSc (Hons) MA:

Disadvantaged Lead & Year 11 pupil progress - Mr R McLeish BSc (Hons):

SEN Co-ordinator (SENCO) - Mrs L Murphy MSc: