Staff Contacts

We aim to respond to enquiries within 24 hours, but as we are putting learning first, please be patient as we may be teaching or dealing with a school matter.  If you would like to talk to someone about your child’s learning, this should be directed to the relevant Learning Leader in the first instance. 

Senior Leadership Team

Not always as readily available as other staff; please see if someone else can assist you first.

Headteacher Mrs A M Gibson MA agibson@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher -
Teaching & Learning
Mr S Scales BA (Hons) sscales@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher - Outcomes/Curriculum Ms V Wright BSc (Hons) SLE vwright@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Senior Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare Mr D Chaplin MA dchaplin@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - Achievement Mr L Fearn BEd (Hons) lfearn@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher (Maternity leave) Mrs E Jay BA (Hons) ejay@ccw.kent.sch.uk 
Assistant Headteacher - Open Spaces Mr D Walters BSc (Hons) dwalters@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - CPD Ms C Sawyer BA (Hons) csawyer@ccw.kent.sch.uk
SEN Co-ordinator (SENCO) & Inclusion Lead Mrs L Murphy MSc lmurphy@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Bursar Mrs K Rowlands krowlands@ccw.kent.sch.uk

Learning Leaders

To discuss your child's academic progress, please contact the Learning Leader for your child's year group:

Grammar Stream for Years 7, 8 and 9 Mrs E Britcher LLB (Hons) BSc (Hons) MA ebritcher@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Year 7 and 8 Mr S Shaxted BSc (Hons) sshaxted@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Year 9 Mr A Hampton BEd (Hons) MA ahampton@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Year 10 Mr R McLeish BSc (Hons) rmcleish@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Year 11 and Sixth Form Mr L Fearn BA (Hons) lfearn@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Sixth Form Co-ordinator Mr L Lane llane@ccw.kent.sch.uk

Subjects Leaders

To discuss a subject-related matter, please contact the Subject Leader:

English Ms K Gee BA (Hons)
(Assistant Headteacher)
kgee@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Maths Mr D Costley BA (Hons)
(Assistant Headteacher)
dcostley@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Science Acting - Mrs E Britcher LLB (Hons) BSc (Hons) MA

ebritcher@ccw.kent.sch.uk

Art Mrs S Connell BA (Hons) sconnell@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Construction Mr B Eyres BA (Hons) ELL beyres@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Film Studies Mr K Adkins BA (Hons) kadkins@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Design & Technology Mr J Gregory BSc (Hons) jgregory@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Geography Mr D Cater MSc dcater@ccw.kent.sch.uk
History Mrs D Johnson BA (Hons)
(Assistant Headteacher)
djohnson@ccw.kent.sch.uk
ICT Mr C Verrall BEng (Hons)
(Assistant Headteacher)
cverrall@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Modern Foreign Languages Acting - Mr N Oladajoye BA (Hons) noladajoye@ccw.kent.sch.uk 
Performing Arts Lead Teacher - Mr A Granville BA (Hons) agranville@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Philosophy, Ethics & Values Ms E Hyner MA ehyner@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Physical Education Mr B Smith BA (Hons) bsmith@ccw.kent.sch.uk

Key school contacts

Receptionist (general enquiries) Mrs L Williams admin@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 272362
Attendance Officer Mrs A Standen astanden@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278301
Admissions Administrator Mrs J Croucher jcroucher@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278340
Finance & facilities Officer Mrs D Sitton dsitton@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278341
Exams & Data Manager Mrs M Dunn mdunn@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278346
Network Manager Mr S Neighbour sneighbour@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278313
PA to Headteacher & HR Officer Miss K Martin PgDip (DMS), CIPD student member kmartin@ccw.kent.sch.uk 01227 278308
Chair of Governors Mr G Saltmarsh MA Contact the Clerk on admin@ccw.kent.sch.uk
Caretakers / site team sitehelpdesk@ccw.kent.sch.uk